Japan removed from the EU’s proposal to open external borders only to six countries

Brussels, January 28 (reporter de Yongjian) – the European Union updated the list of countries on the 28th, removing Japan from the outside, suggesting that Member States only open their external borders to six countries and China (with conditions) from now on, while the United States, Brazil, Russia, India and other countries are still “nameless on the list”.

According to the announcement issued by the Council of the European Union on the same day, six countries are Australia, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. The condition attached to China (including the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and the Macao Special Administrative Region) is “confirmation of reciprocity”, that is, confirmation that China also opens its borders to citizens of EU Member States.

Compared with the last update of the European Union on December 17 last year, Japan was removed from the list on December 28, reducing the number of countries on the list from seven to six. The United States, Brazil, Russia, India and other countries are still on the list, with conditions attached to the opening of external borders to China.

On June 30 last year, the European Union published its first list of countries, suggesting that Member States should open their external borders to the countries on the list and allow citizens of these countries to “travel unnecessarily” to Europe, such as travel to Europe. After that, the European Union reviewed the list every two weeks according to the new cases in the past 14 days, the infection rate per 100000 residents, the development trend of new cases in the past 14 days, etc All right.

As novel coronavirus pneumonia continues to spread, fewer countries are listed on the list of EU shortlisted. In addition to Japan’s removal from the list on the 28th, other countries including Montenegro, Serbia, Algeria, Morocco, Canada, Georgia, Tunisia and Uruguay were also removed from the list.

Even for the “top” countries, the EU is tightening border prevention. On January 25, the European Union announced that nucleic acid tests should be carried out within 72 hours before boarding and negative certificates should be issued for those currently on “unnecessary travel” to Europe. After entering the country, member states can also take measures such as centralized isolation, home isolation, tracking contacts and additional testing for these personnel within 14 days. (end)


您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注